Summer Staff and CITs

Alice Lee General Counselor

Alice Lee, General Counselor

Hi, I’m Alice Lee and I’m a learning disability nurse from the UK. I am outgoing and enthusiastic. I enjoy swimming and getting involved in outdoor activities and love to travel and experience new things! Excited to meet everyone and have a great summer! 

57362492_293636854861464_8649277467934064640_n

Artemisia Douzou, General Counselor

My name is Artemisia Douzou (Arte or Arty), Im from Greece but I’m curently studying Education in Wales at Cardiff University. I enjoy martial arts and performing arts, I volunteer in a home organization back home, I have also volunteered at a soccer camp in Greece for three summers. This will be my first year at Camp Thorpe, I’m really excited as I can’t wait to meet the campers and the rest of the staff as well as having a wonderful summer!

IMG_0038

Baeleigh Connell, General Counselor

Hi there, my name is Baeleigh and I’m 18 years old.  I live in Greymouth which is a small town on the beautiful West Coast of the South Island of New Zealand.

I have just finished high school and am taking a gap year before going to study.

In my spare time I like to play netball and I also volunteer as a fire fighter.  I love being outdoors and meeting new people.

Danielle Bridges

Danielle Bridges, General Counselor

I’m Danielle and I’m from Nottingham, England.

When arriving at camp, I will have just finished 3 years at University studying dance and drama. So there is nothing I love more than having a boogie. I have a big passion for helping the environment and my favourite place to be is outside.

I can’t wait to meet everyone for the best summer ever!!!

Deynah Jones

Deynah Jones, General Counselor

I am 20 years old and from the north of England, very close to the Peak District. I attend university in Sheffield and study Law. I also volunteer for a court-based charity regular and enjoy helping people. I have 3 pets: 2 dogs and 1 cat called Meeka, Evie and Jazz. In my spare time I enjoy swimming, collecting vinyl records and attending festivals.

Dillon Erwin

Dillon Erwin, Kitchen Staff

I am a Senior at Augusta Technical College in August, GA, where I’m majoring in machining. I born in South Carolina and raised in Vermont, and I’m excited to be home for the summer! I’ve been working in retail and restaurants since 2011. I also love to sing, hike, hang out with my dogs and play D&D. Can’t wait to jump into camp life this summer!

IMG_5924

Eda Zorbozan, General Counselor

I’m Eda, I am 23 and live in London. This is my first time at a camp or even in America and I’m super excited! My interests and hobbies include art, martial arts and baking! 

Fran Collins Counselor

Fran Collins, General Counselor

I’m Fran from Belfast, Northern Ireland and my main interest is music. I play guitar and hope to maybe teach music someday. I’m studying music right now but my other hobbies include photography and film. Can’t wait for this summer!!
Francesca Mennone General Counselor

Francesca Mennone, General Counselor

Hi, my name is Francesca! I live in England, just up the road from Windsor Castle (where the last two royal weddings have taken place) with my mum, dad, little brother and crazy German Shepard, ‘Junior’ and I am so excited about coming to meet you all this summer 2019! I love dancing and reading, and I am off to university in Winchester as soon as I have spent this summer with you all. I study Drama, English Literature and Sociology at high school where I am Head Girl and when I go to University I will be studying American Studies with Politics. I am looking forward to spending time in your wonderful country and helping make your summer a really memorable one-full of fun, laughter and joy. See you all soon!

Georgia Hewitt Counselor

Georgia Hewitt

Hey! My name is Georgia. I’m 20 and I am from Belfast, Northern Ireland. I will be starting university in September to study English and History.
This is my first time working as a camp counselor and I am SO excited. I love traveling, meeting new people and having an adventure so I can’t wait to get to Vermont to meet all of the campers and other camp staff.

Working on a summer camp is something I have always wanted to do. When the opportunity came up to work at a special needs camp I jumped at the chance as I volunteer every Friday night at a special needs youth club and it is the highlight of my week.

In my spare time I love listening to music and reading and I am always up for giving anything a go!

Looking forward to having the best summer ever at Camp Thorpe!

Hannah Nicklin

Hannah Nicklin, General Counselor

My name is Hannah, I’m 19 years old and I come form a place on the south coast of England called Bournemouth. In my spare time I love nothing more then singing, dancing and performing in shows. When I’m not studying at uni or taking part in performances I love to chill out and spend time with my friends. I’m so excited to be working on Camp this summer and can’t wait to meet everyone. 
BFA5D659573B43FA85AE9BC9D7A7093E

Hannah Williams, General Counselor

Hi I’m Hannah and I’m 20. I’m at Uni in Sheffield studying geography so can’t wait to come and travel this summer, I’m really excited to meet everyone and have an amazing summer at camp! Can’t wait to get involved 🙂

Hayden Gallo

Hayden Gallo, Kitchen Staff

Hayden just completed his senior year of high school in Vermont. This is his third year at Camp Thorpe and he is happy to be a part of this great organization. Hayden plays varsity lacrosse and is will be a Freshman in college next year. He is looking forward to another fun summer!

Jade Paterson Bio Photo
image1

Jade Paterson, General Counselor

My name is Jade Paterson and I am from a small town called Dunbar, Scotland. I study medical sciences at The University of Edinburgh and I hope to become a doctor. I also work part time as a health care assistant in a number of hospital wards. My favourite sport is field hockey and I love to do cycling charity events a few times a year! I am so exited for my summer at camp Thorpe. 

Katie Lane Counselor

Katie Lane, General Counselor

Hi my name is Katie Lane and I’m 29 years old and I’m from Wales in the uk. I have a very energetic personality I like to be active my favourite hobby is running long distance and hiking. I like to draw and read in my spare time. Im really out going and very approachable 

1A20E173-7AED-4A85-A875-E0C6329357C6

Livia Bernhardt, Counselor in Training

Hi, I’m Livia Bernhardt. I am a rising senior at Otter Valley Union High School. I live on a goat farm and love spending time with animals. I enjoy the outdoors, especially when I experience it with friends and family. I also love sports, including basketball, field hockey, and softball. During the winter I also enjoy downhill skiing.
Megan-Drotar-Bio

Megan Drotar

Hi I’m Megan! I come from a supportive family, who I have lived most of my life with in the west of Scotland, where I attended primary and secondary school: I am now studying Neuroscience with Psychology at the University of Aberdeen and I love it!

I have strong ties to the United States – my father is American and I am too! I have spent all of my summers visiting my grandmother in Maine and occasionally venturing a little farther afield: to most of New England, Yellowstone National Park and Fort Collins, CO. Despite the connection, I have never been a part of the quintessential camp experience – I love meeting new people and learning new things, so I think I would fit right in!

I have volunteered at a school, as well as going on pilgrimage to Lourdes with kids and young adults with special needs. Although it is sometimes challenging, seeing the joy on the faces of the people I’ve worked with makes it all worthwhile.

I enjoy being outdoors, listening to (sometimes making!) music,
painting, spending time with my friends and family and travelling! This is my first time going to camp and I am over the moon to be a part of this experience!

Olivia Baker

Olivia Baker, General Counselor

I am currently studying maths at Durham University and am originally from Lancashire in the UK. I am a keen musician and have played the cornet in numerous brass and wind bands for several years now and absolutely love having a sing along! I love to be involved in as much as I can and like to keep busy, so spend my free time at aerobics classes, rowing and doing a bit of drama too. This will be my first time at camp and I can’t wait to get started for the summer!

IMG_6251

Olivia Gillespie, Camp Kid

Joining her mom Heidi again this year is Olivia! Olivia is 14 years old and has been coming to Camp Thorpe with her mom since the summer of 2014 when she was 9 years old! Olivia loves crafts, swimming, camping, reading and helping others! She loves Camp Thorpe and hopes to one day work here as a counselor herself.

Phobe Ivens

Phoebe Ivens, General Counselor

Joining her mom Heidi again this year is Olivia! Olivia is 14 years old and has been coming to Camp Thorpe with her mom since the summer of 2014 when she was 9 years old! Olivia loves crafts, swimming, camping, reading and helping others! She loves Camp Thorpe and hopes to one day work here as a counselor herself.

Rachel Collinson Counselor

Rachel Collinson, General Counselor

Hi, I’m Rachel! I’m 18 years old and live in Newcastle Upon Tyne, in England, where I live with my family and our rather mischievous rescue dog! Currently I’m on a gap year, and plan to go to university in September to study midwifery. In my spare time I love taking part in sports. My main hobby is netball, which I have been playing since I was 9 years old, but I love any type of activity which gets me outdoors. Whether it’s running, swimming, sailing or cycling, I’m there! 

I can’t wait to meet everyone and have the best summer ever!

Rajeev Photo

Rajeev Raghavan, General Counselor

My name is Rajeev Raghavan and I am about to enter my sophomore year at the University of Massachusetts, Amherst. My major is in biochemistry and I hope to continue on to medical school to become a pediatrician in the future. I was born and raised in Lexington, Massachusetts (yes, the one from your American history classes). I love to play sports and I especially love spending time in the sunny weather. I also enjoy traveling and frequently visit India where many of my cousins, grandparents, and other relatives live. I am so excited to work with all of the wonderful campers this year at Camp Thorpe!

Rebekah Short General Counselor

Rebekah Short, General Counselor

Hey! My name is Rebekah, I’m 19 years old, from England. I live in a small town called Kettering with my parents and younger brothers. I work as an assistant manager for costa coffee and spend my weekends with my friends enjoying life and experiencing new things. I love to take part in fun runs for charity and to travel and try out new activities as well as relaxing and chilling at home with my family. I would describe myself as a happy go lucky girl who is up to try anything, I love to meet new friends and my ambition is to travel the world and meet amazing people along the way. I look forward to meeting you all at camp and to experience American lifestyle. ?? Here’s to the best summer!